

Williamson County Emergency Services District No. 4 Liberty Hill Fire Department

Minutes of Special Meeting held on Tuesday, October 10, 2023

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President Dan Clark at 5:30 p.m. Board members present were Commissioner Carrie Van Meeteren, Commissioner Kim Sanders, Commissioner Jason Shaw, and Commissioner Chuck Walker. Also in attendance were Chief Anthony Lincoln and Ms. Alma Jellison.

2. Pledges

Pledges were led by Commissioner Shaw.

3. Citizen Comment

None.

4. <u>Discussion and possible action on Economic Development Projects and their Impact on Williamson County ESD No.4 and any associated Sales Tax Revenues.</u>

President Clark announced the public meeting was closed at 5:32 p.m. and the Board would enter executive session under Section 551.087 of the Texas Government Code. President Clark announced the executive session was convened at 5:32 pm. No action was taken during the executive session and was closed at 6:13 pm. The Board reconvened in open session at 6:14 p.m. Commissioner Sanders moved for approval of the approved sales tax agreement with the City of Liberty Hill (COLH) regarding the Henrietta development rebating 0.625 percent of the collected sales tax to the COLH, rebating 0.50 percent to the Developer through the 380 Agreement with the COLH while WCESD No. 4 retains 0.625 percent of the 1.75 cents collected by WCESD No. 4. The 380 Agreement shall be for 15 years with the developer and upon its expiration the 0.50 percent shall be divided equally between the COLH and WCESD No. 4. Commissioner Shaw seconded the motion, and it was approved 5-0.

5. <u>Discussion and possible action on purchasing of property, status of design, architectural and engineering work, architectural and engineering consultants and construction on Fire Stations #3 and #4, any future fire station sites and associated funding.</u>

Report given by Chief Lincoln. No action taken.

6. Announcements

Next meeting is October 23, 2023, at 6:30 pm.



Williamson County Emergency Services District No. 4 Liberty Hill Fire Department

7. Adjourn

Commissioner Walker moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Sanders seconded the motion, and it was approved 5-0. The meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted:	
, ,	Carrie Van Meeteren, Secretary
Approved:	
дриочец.	Dan Clark, President